Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

You drive around aimlessly

No, it’s not laziness. It’s vacation. And a damned good one, much-anticipated and fully enjoyed with friends and family on the gulf coast of Florida. Got a lot of good journal writing done and relaxed my soul like nobody’s business. Walked the beach with my wife & daughter. Saw dolphins and crabs and stingrays and went to sleep every night feeling like I was still bobbing in the surf. It was like a weeklong sigh.

Now I’m back and feeling at once eager and energetic and slightly out of focus: I ordered Crossing Decembers an ISBN and a barcode a few weeks ago to help me promote it, and now I’ve got to figure out how to do it. At the same time, I’m trying to think of new projects to share at FieldsEdge; (Jim’s been doing write-ups from Star Wars Weekends at Disney which we’ve been posting) and I’m also feeling heady because sweet mother o’ The Maker, they’ve announced Star Wars Celebration IV while I was lounging on the beach, and Jim C. and I have less than a year to get ready for this one.

Oh, and I’ve gotta get back to ‘normal’ because it’s back to work tomorrow, up-and-at-‘em at 5:30 a.m.

Things feel busy and chaotic and good and even a little intimidating.

June 4, 2006 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 991 other followers

