Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

How to Make A Writer Fly

I don’t know Cindy Nelson from Gunnar Nelson (obligatory 80s reference), but I do know that she has marked a milestone for me: On Jan. 26, she became the first person who’s a complete stranger to me to offer feedback on Crossing Decembersand not only that, she liked it. I don’t know how she stumbled across it or what made her decide to read it, but her four-sentence review on my Lulu site absolutely sent me into the stratosphere last week.

I’m also intrigued by her introduction to the Kalevala, so I’ve added that to my list of things I want to read.

February 20, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Gunnar Nelson is the name of one of the twin brothers who make up the group Nelson. They are Ricky Nelson’s kids, along with actress Tracy Nelson (Jennifer DeNuccio on Square Pegs). Otherwise, I’m not sure who Cindy is or how she’s connected to any of them.

    Comment by Adam | February 25, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

