Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

It’s done: “Collect All 21! Memoirs of a Star Wars Geek – The First 30 Years”

Its roots go back to early 2007, but I can finally say my SECOND BOOK IS DONE!!! May I present "Collect All 21! Memoirs of a Star Wars Geek – The First 30 Years."
Frontcoverjpeg

The past month or so has been an absolute workfest of the best kind: Digging up old photos and home movies, working on the cover,and several intense back-and-forth editing sessions with Adam, who really put his heart into bringing out some writing I feel good about.

Now, it’s time to set it free: Before opening it up to full distribution through Lulu.com, I’m offering an early-buyer pre-order discount and free U.S. shipping. Click here for the order page and more info.

Some of the best Star Wars-related times I’ve had as an adult have been just talking with other people who grew up in that era and remembering how we played with our Star Wars guys and where we saw the movies and who our friends were in elementary school and how much fun it was just to be a kid back in the late 1970s and into the 1980s. My hope is that this book sparks more of those trips down a hyperspace memory lane.

Backcoverjpeg_3

(Click the next picture to embiggen a shot of the back cover if you want a closer look at some of my Star Wars artwork from 1978.)

July 2, 2008 - Posted by | 1980s, Books, eighties, Film, geek, Ohio, Travel

5 Comments »

  1. I end up liking the cover in white! I really like the back! I think when I first saw it, it was white on a white page…now that’s it’s blocked off to size, I likey.
    If I can be so bold as to ask for the author’s signature, please dedicate my copy to “Kink” or “Kinky!”

    Comment by Kink | July 3, 2008 | Reply

  2. Can’t wait to get my copy. “Crossing Decembers” was superb!!!!!!!!!

    Comment by Pam Caldwell | July 6, 2008 | Reply

  3. Meet my mom: Star Wars addiction enabler supreme! (Pam, that is. Not Kink. To clarify: My mom’s not Kinky. Um, I should shut up now.)

    Comment by JohnRBooth | July 6, 2008 | Reply

  4. […] since I announced the first release of “Collect All 21! Memoirs of a Star Wars Geek” on July 2, 2008. Still, its Amazon and Target listings both put the official publication date as July 14, so […]

    Pingback by Counting by summers. « Cornfield Meet | July 14, 2009 | Reply

  5. […] years ago today, I released the first edition of Collect All 21! Memoirs of a Star Wars Geek into the […]

    Pingback by Collect All 21! – Five Years Old Today « Cornfield Meet | July 2, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

