Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

Taking the Act on the Road

Well, this is both exciting and a little gut-twisting: I’ve been added to the guest list for the Aug. 3 Buckeye Comic Con in Columbus, Ohio to promote, share, sign and sell copies of Collect All 21!

I’ve been to a couple of Jeff Harper’s productions in Akron and Canton with Adam, and though they’re small-scale by design, there’s a good level of enthusiasm there. And Jeff’s very open to supporting local and independent artists and writers, which is always a plus. I’ll be taking as many copies of the book as I can get before then, and I’ll be tweaking the display I set up at the OSWCC social earlier this month. I may be sharing a table with one of the other guests, depending on space, but hey: All the copies of my book look the same, so I don’t necessarily need a lot of setup room.

All that said, maybe I sell a few books, maybe not – at the very least, I’ll have driven to Columbus for a few hours hanging out and talking Star Wars and toys and comics, and there are far worse ways to spend an afternoon than that.

July 21, 2008 - Posted by | 1980s, Books, eighties, Film, geek, Ohio

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

