Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

Ike, Scalzi, Buckell, and Me

100_2044

See that? It’s about 70 feet of massive tree lying across our backyard, courtesy of Hurricane Ike’s remnants that cranked across Ohio on Sunday. Cutting it up is a pain in the ass, and I’m sure fixing the fence will be even worse.

And yet, it’s an excuse for me to say, "Hey, look, for a little while, anyway, I’ve got something in common with John Scalzi and Tobias Buckell!" (Oddly enough, I’m currently reading Buckell’s "Ragamuffin." Before that, it was Scalzi’s "The Last Colony," preceded by Buckell’s "Crystal Rain" and Scalzi’s "The Ghost Brigades.") I should take a branch if I go to their book signing in Columbus next month.

September 17, 2008 - Posted by | Books, Current Affairs, Fiction, geek, Ohio

1 Comment »

  1. You bring the branch I’ll sign it :-)

    Comment by tobias s buckell | September 17, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

