Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

How to Make A Writer’s Day in Just A Few Sentences

It's been a seasick kind of week in a few ways.

Then I got an email from a guy I only know as someone who bought a copy of Collect All 21 last fall. In part, it said:

I loved the book. It took me back to my childhood and made me laugh, smile and even cry. There are tons of books out there about Star Wars, everything from
collecting to comics to fan fiction to technical manuals. But this book
is a blast from the past and a look into the life over another fan who
grew up obsessed with Star Wars. It was a fun read from front to back
that reminded me of the easier times in life and best times of my
childhood.

That's awfully damn nice. Seriously. And it showed up when I really needed to hear it. Thanks, Steve. (And yes, he said I could share this.)
February 18, 2009 - Posted by | 1980s, Books, Current Affairs, eighties, Film, geek, Ohio, writing

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

