Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

Forward 2, Fire 3, Back 20+ years

(Go watch this Big Trak commercial. I'll wait…)

So, check it out -"Retro Finds" a '70s and '80s pop culture appreciation blog, has put "Collect All 21!" on its sidebar list of Books You Just Have to Own if You Are A Retro Lover. I'm in good company, too, with "Rogue Leaders: The Story of Lucasarts" and "The Complete Making of Indiana Jones."

The site seems new (and Welsh!) but hey, any site with banner art that includes Big Trak – my friend Mike had one of these and I think I drove him crazy because when I went over there it was ALL I wanted to play with even long after he'd gotten tired of it – and Simon AND The A-Team is off to a good start!

February 25, 2009 - Posted by | 1980s, Books, Current Affairs, eighties, Film, Games, geek, Ohio, Travel, Web/Tech, writing

2 Comments »

  1. I LOVE Big Trak. I had one. No trailer though. But this vid let me to a vid of Dark Tower, which I LOVED.

    Comment by Panda | March 26, 2009 | Reply

    • I was never lucky enough to have Dark Tower, but sometime over the last year or two I found this flash version of it online and was totally hooked for a couple months: http://www.hotflashgames.com/darktower.htm

      Comment by jrbooth | March 27, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

