Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

Collect All 21! – A Good Word from Wales

Big thanks to Rob Wainfur of Retro Finds for this incredibly nice review of Collect All 21! (Also for bringing it to my attention in the comments to a post that was clearly not much fun to have to write, thus throwing some good stuff into the mix of the chaos that’s going on right now.)

Rob’s been posting some really fun 1980s stuff over at Retro Finds, including some reassuring evidence that I am not the only person on the planet who remembered “Automan.

(Hey, Rob – I’ll see your Automan and raise you “Whiz Kids,” which has both Tempest AND a Commodore in the opening theme sequence!)

March 21, 2009 - Posted by | 1980s, eighties, Fiction, geek, Music, Ohio, Science, Television, video games, Web/Tech, Weblogs, writing

3 Comments »

  1. Ha! Ha! I remember Whiz Kids. I always remember wanting a room like that with loads of computers and flashing lights. I thought of myself as as bit of whiz kid because I could do
    10 print “my name”
    20 goto 10
    Run

    Comment by Rob Wainfur | March 21, 2009 | Reply

  2. PS – I hope things work out for you. A few years back I lost my job and thought it was disaster. But it turned out to be a blessing in disguise and moved on to better things. Hope this turns out to be the same for you.

    Comment by Rob Wainfur | March 21, 2009 | Reply

  3. I remember Whiz Kids. Wow. I never realized how much Matthew Laborteaux looks like you, John.

    On a side note, while watching the Automan video, my boss walked by, identified it immediately and informed me he loved the show and used to watch it.

    Comment by Panda | March 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

