Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

JediCon WV 2009, Here I Come!

It’s waaaay too nice a day for me to spend an awful lot of daylight here at the computer, but I’m really excited about this news: On Saturday, October 10, at the Kruger Toy & Train Museum in Wheeling, West Virginia, I’ll be a guest at JediCon WV 2009 at the very kind invitation of co-founder Mike McMillan.

And look at this: Star Wars Topps Galaxy artist Don Pedicini, Jr. is going to be there, as are Kim Simmons – The Man Who Shot Luke Skywalker –  and Jon Seay, a Star Wars animator from who’s supposed to be bringing pieces of the original Death Star used in filming.

Between now & then I’ll be stocking up on copies of Collect All 21! to sign and sell. (Hm…Mr. Seay? Yeah, um, how many copies would I have to offer in trade for … never mind.)

Have a fantastic weekend!

April 24, 2009 - Posted by | 1980s, Current Affairs, eighties, Film, geek, Ohio, science fiction, Travel, Weblogs, writing | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] hard to wrap my head around the notion that I’ll be spending Saturday No. 18 resting and hanging out at JediCon WV, then waking up the next morning and making a go at my first […]

    Pingback by Seventeen Saturdays: Episode I « Cornfield Meet | June 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

