Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

Strange Daze.

Today’s had an odd sort of wandering air to it. I suddenly find it’s 5:18 p.m. and I’ve been in this chair most of the day, except for the 3.64-mile run with my brother this morning. (We did it in 28 minutes flat, which works out to about 7:42 per mile, which is good for me. It’s close to my old two-mile race average and slower than the 8:12 I ran in my first five-miler last summer. And it felt really good, actually.)

I have a nice assignment to work on this week, so I made some progress on that in the late morning, but after lunch, things kind of fell into a meandering: nitpicky installation of software required to work on that assignment; ironing out the final wrinkles of a project turned in last week and wrestling with government website data in the process. But damn, I feel like I really should have gotten a lot more done today.

At any rate, here’s today’s Baby Robin Update, which I shot from a slightly different angle just because:

Bigger McBiggen photo here for the clicking.

Bigger McBiggen photo here for the clicking.

June 23, 2009 - Posted by | Ohio, photos, writing | , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

