Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

Flash Fluoride LIVES!

Thanks to Kirk Demarais and his Secret Fun Blog for firing up some long-dormant synapses with this:

Seriously – If you had asked me if I remembered “The Toothbrush Family,” I would have said no. Even if you’d mentioned Hot Rod Harry and Susie Sponge and Flash Fluoride? Answer’s still no.

Two seconds into that video, though, and the triggers are pulled, and it all comes back.

Stuff like this fascinates me: Clearly I had the memory of this cartoon lodged in my brain cells somewhere – but if I’d never gotten to see this clip again, and I’d never accessed those memories, is that really “forgetting” the cartoon itself, or is that just losing the key to the garage, if you know what I mean? This makes me wonder how much other stuff I might still have tucked away that I just can’t quite get to without a little help.

November 3, 2009 - Posted by | geek, Television | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. that must be why I never saw the $20 you borrowed from me.

    Comment by szczepanik | November 3, 2009 | Reply

    • If you can provide a sing-along-cartoon commemoration of the loan, maybe it’ll jog my memory.

      Comment by jrbooth | November 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

