Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

Snow and trees at the end of 2009.

I don’t remember it snowing when I went to bed last night, but there’s a thick and heavy layer over everything this morning, and I like the way it clings to the branches. Because I know it means I’m facing a heavy-lifting driveway-shoveling session, I figured I’d better try and capture the beauty before I go out and get all pissed off about it. (Click any of the pictures to see bigger versions on Flickr.)

The backyard.

A tree, some snow, and some snow-colored sky.

I like the way this one came out, with the pine tree in the background:

More snow, more trees.

Ha - green! So there IS color out there.

This one was a bit of a surprise: Some of these, I tweaked the light levels slightly so the shadowed areas were less blobby (“blobby” = Clue #1,138 that I’m >shock!< not really a photographer.), but I left this one alone because I really like the “darkening woods”  feel.

Fangorn, Ohio.

It's quiet. Too quiet...

There are a few other shots in the set: Just put on your mittens and click here to see them.

December 31, 2009 - Posted by | Ohio, photos | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

