Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

Star Wars nostalgiarchaeology – delicious find!

So I’m waiting for the primer on the walls to dry, and I’m looking for a little bit of flashback to post, and I happen upon … this:

Yub Nub! Icecreamandfudgenub!

Happy 7th Birthday, Nicky! (click for larger versions)

My friends, if my analysis is correct … that is an EWOK on that ice cream cake.

Here’s a zoomed shot:

Let 'em eat cake. And then they can topple a highly superior army.

Short help's better than no help, but ice cream cake beats all.

Now, I remember Nick’s Return of the Jedi Throne Room Duel cake, but this one had completely eluded memory. If I had to guess, I’d figure this was in the Dairy Queen adjacent to the Gold Circle department store on Everhard Road in Canton, in the same shopping center as the four-house movie theater and the Funway Freeway arcade where Aaron and I fought Golden Axe to the death.

Given the amount of time and energy I’ve spent digging up pretty much every corner of my Star Wars Memory Yard, it’s fun to find something like this.

May 8, 2010 - Posted by | 1980s, eighties, Family history, geek, science fiction | , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] my brother Nick’s second Star Wars birthday cake – the sequel to this one, and, in true SW tradition, you’ll notice it comes three years later: Just LOOKING at all […]

    Pingback by These cakes are no lie. « Cornfield Meet | May 14, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

