Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

Golden Age of a Saga

Last week, I got a nice note from Henry Hanks over at CNN’s Geek Out! blog – he’d found my site and thought I might be interested in contributing to the CNN iReport project on the 30th anniversary of The Empire Strikes Back‘s original release.

Click to view the video on CNN iReport

Seeing as how I’m in full-on Empire Recollection Mode this week anyway, I figured it would be fun – and it gave me a chance to work with a new video editor and sound setup installed post-Karmic upgrade.

Nothing fancy, but I like the way it came out. I can’t seem to embed CNN video, but it’s viewable with a simple click here.

And if it whets your appetite for some Empire nostalgia, come see me Saturday at the Fairlawn-Bath branch of the Akron-Summit Public Library!

May 13, 2010 - Posted by | 1980s, eighties, Film, geek, Ohio, science fiction, Web/Tech, writing | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 972 other followers

