Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

Jim Carchidi’s George Trifecta

I just realized I never posted the totally-necessary (unlike, say, Godfather III) completion to our Paintings of George by Jim series.

In the tradition of the portraits of George Harrison and George Lucas which he painted for Jenn and me, our friend Jim Carchidi created this piece for Kelsey, who’s a huge Harry Potter fan:

George Weasley by Jim Carchidi

March 5, 2012 - Posted by | Books, Film, geek | , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Haha, cheap shot at the Godfather III. It’s not a terrible movie; it’s just the red-headed stepchild when it stands next to its siblings. :P

    I like the painting by the way.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Comment by mikereverb | March 5, 2012 | Reply

    • I know, I know, it’s an easy shot to take. And I’ll concede that Godfather III is not a terrible movie – I only said it wasn’t necessary. :)

      Comment by jrbooth | March 6, 2012 | Reply

  2. This is wonderful. I love Fred and George and everything Harry Potter.

    Comment by The Dandy Lion | March 5, 2012 | Reply

  3. :-D … this was a fun project. And I knew they’d get a good home.

    Comment by Jim | March 6, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

