Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

Running 2013: Week Seven

Running was hard this weekend. Maybe it was the cold: Temperatures were below freezing (though still above 20F) both days.

Saturday afternoon, I got a side stitch about a half-mile in. Then I got a double side stitch about 2.75 miles in, so it was pretty much all I could do to just maintain at the end.

20130216_Running

 

Sunday added some wind from the west to the mix, so I got to run head-on into that for much of the second half. I will note, however, that for a moment toward the end of my first mile, I cracked the six-minute pace barrier:

20130217_Running

 

 

And at least I had enough for a decent push the last half mile or so.

Mileage for the year, 48 days in:

20130217_YTD_Running

February 17, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

