Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

Free Comic Book Day: Hazel’s Heroes Haul

Kelsey and I popped into Hazel’s Heroes this afternoon because a) Free Comic Book Day, and b) Sean and Stephanie Forney were there, and it’s all of three miles from my house. (Hey: Before I forget – Sean’s running a Kickstarter for his Scarlet Huntress Anthology, and it’s packing a bunch of cool stuff at pretty much all the backer levels, for both individuals and comic shop owners. Try as I might, I can’t get the video to embed, but it’s really worth checking out.)

Here’s what I brought home from the store:

IMG_20130504_155435_769-1

Four freebies on the right, and two purchases. That July 1983 Comics Scene is full of good stuff I’m going to scan and share, and I bought the Star Trek IV adaptation for Kelsey. (Could I have said no? Sure, but then it would have been double dumbass on me.)

 

May 4, 2013 - Posted by | 1980s, Film, geek, Ohio | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

