Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

Running 2013: Week Thirty-four

So, yeah: Been awhile since I logged my running. Lemme ‘splain:

No. There is too much. Lemme sum up.

Lost most of July to the chore of relocating (more on that some other time), and only ran 17 miles that month.

Mostly back on track in August: Even managed to do some short treadmill runs at the hotel during Gen Con (again, more on that – soon). But I’m still digging myself out of July’s mileage hole.

Where I am now: It’s day 234 of 2013, and I’ve run 224.3 miles, so I’m about ten miles short of where I want to be.

But I’m running new roads and new paths, and I’m feeling re-energized mentally and emotionally, so I’m feeling good about getting those miles back in fairly short order.

 

 

August 22, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

