Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

Running 2013: Weeks forty-four and forty-five

It was sunny and in the mid-30s on Sunday, Nov. 3. I had skipped the cold and wet day before, knowing this was going to be a decent day. I plotted a new loop – 7.25 miles, out onto some new roads.

A really hilly stretch in miles 4-6 took a toll, and I slowed up pretty significantly in the last half, but let myself focus on enjoying the run and taking in the distance. Average pace: 9:43.

Saturday, Nov. 9, another gray and mid-30s day. Four pretty steady road miles:  8:46; 8:50; 9:06; and 8:39.

Sunday the 10th, was gray and cold again, but much, much windier – which made it a great day to be in the Quail Hollow woods. 3.5 miles, 9:36 pace.

On the year: 319.9 (know, I know – I’d have added another tenth if I’d realized that was going to happen). Today is the 316th day of the year, so I’m right where I need to be.

November 12, 2013 - Posted by | Ohio, running, Sports | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

