Cornfield Meet

Things collide here.

This is Me in ’83 – Teenagerdom

Thirty years ago, I became a teenager.

I wasn’t a huge fan of cake, so mom made me these amazing frozen mint pies with Oreo cookie crusts.

I also received a speedometer for my bike:

 

Three decades later, I spent a good chunk of my birthday playing a 1980s-era video game (Gauntlet) with my brothers, and the evening with my immediate family – having pie.

 

 

November 17, 2013 - Posted by | 1980s, geek, Ohio | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. What a cute kid! Love the glasses and hair. I don’t remember the pie nor the recipe.

    Comment by Mom | November 18, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

